Big I Illinois Awards

In an effort to fully recognize the talent, professionalism and dedication displayed by our member agents and agencies, Big I Illinois has several awards to recognize you, our valued members. These awards are presented during CONVO, the premiere annual event of Big I Illinois. To find out what past award recipients have to say about receiving their award, click here.

Available Awards

We encourage ALL Big I Illinois members to apply.

Agent of the Year

The Agent of the Year Award is presented for the outstanding performance and achievement of an individual who is a retail agent member of Big I Illinois. The nominee must be a licensed agent and contribute to their agency's performance through production, use of technology, professional development and civic responsibility. Nominate someone from your office (or yourself). Now accepting 2024 nominations!

Agency of the Year

The Agency of the Year Award is presented to a Big I Illinois member agency that exemplifies leadership and innovation within the industry. The ideal agency would demonstrate strong growth, innovative marketing strategies, creative utilization of evolving technology, top-level customer service and dedication to their community. Now accepting 2024 nominations!

Young Agent of the Year

This annual award recognizes the achievements of Young Agents in Illinois. A Young Agent is categorized as someone under the age of 41, or who has been in the industry less than five years. The nominee must have demonstrated service to the insurance industry, professional trade associations, and community in a manner that would be considered exceptional for a person of his or her age. The award is given for career service and is not limited to activities during this past year. Now accepting 2024 nominations!

CSR of the Year

This annual award, is the highest honor for insurance customer service representatives who have distinguished themselves through contributions to their industry and profession. The nominee must be an insurance customer service representative, or have primary responsibilities for customer service duties. Nominate a CSR you know. Self nominations are also encouraged. 2024 nominations! closed. Look for the announcement of the winner soon.

Cartwright Merit Award

The Charles M. Cartwright Merit Award is considered the most prestigious award the IIA of IL presents. Named for Charles Cartwright, editor of the National Underwriter for more than 50 years, and champion of associations and the insurance industry, the award is presented at discretion of the IIA of IL Executive committee to the “Person who has performed the most meritorious service to the insurance industry in Illinois.” 

 Since the award’s inception in 1944, there have been 19 years in which no Cartwright Award was presented. The tradition of the award dictates that it only be awarded when a truly deserving candidate is identified.

View Past Recipients

What Does Winning a Big I Illinois Award Mean?

Hear from past recipients on what it means to them to have received this award!

Past Agent of the Year Winner

View Now

Past Agency of the Year Winner

View Now

Past Young Agent of the Year Winner

View Now